I Got So Many Compliments on the L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

For the past few weeks I have been wearing one of my favourite mascaras and I have gotten quite a few compliments on my lashes. The L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara delivers dark, full, fluffy lashes that makes people take a second look! You can check it out on the L’Oreal Paris website here.

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

I usually apply two coats and they go on easily. The brush is pretty basic, just a straight tube shape with no curve. The bristles are pretty stiff but I like that and it allows every lash to get coated in a solid layer of mascara.

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

One person said that my lashes look like little feathers, another said they looked very fluffy, like fabric, and a lot of people just said my lashes looked good. I don’t hear these things often and those are totally the kind of compliments I like to hear about my mascara.

Fluffy and feather-like is right! This mascara gave me a full and soft looking fringe, with a super dark formula. I wear the waterproof version so it stays on extremely well and gives me intense eyelashes. I love how dark and voluminous my lashes look, and the name is really accurate – Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara.

8 comments

  1. I haven’t tried this one, but I’m glad it’s working so well on you. I read very positive comments about their product range and considering the money I’ve been spending over the year on much more pricey brands, I now want to switch to a L’Oréal mascara. At least to see if it’s beautiful on me too…

      1. I’ve finally did my L’Oréal trial as well! The post is now online. You know, I couldn’t resist the Miss Manga mascara and I’m so happy with the purchase: lovely product, lovely brand 🙂

Leave a Reply

