Maybelline Asia Baby Lips

I recently did a swap with my wonderful new friend, Vanessa, who is living in Hong Kong right now. She told me about some really neat Maybelline products and was kind enough to send me some really cool things to blog about. One of the most interesting things Vanessa told me about were the Maybelline Asia Baby Lips, which are totally different than the ones we have in North America.

Maybelline Asia Baby Lips  in Watermelon Smooth and Berry Crush

Maybelline Asia Baby Lips in Watermelon Smooth and Berry Crush

These Maybelline Baby Lips have completely different packaging than the ones in Canada. The Asian ones are packaged like regular chapstick tubes, instead of the bigger cylinder shaped ones. They also have different colours and flavours, like these two Vanessa sent me, Watermelon Smooth and Berry Crush.

Aside from the different look, these were pretty similar to the Baby Lips I know and love. The formula was soft and smooth, and the colour was light enough for everyday use but can be layered for a more opaque look. The Berry one was more pigmented and is a shade I can see myself wearing frequently.

I love that I have these unique Baby Lips to join my ever-growing collection. They’re cute and convenient to keep in my purse, and have a light sweet scent.

One comment

Leave a Reply

